Select Page

Curry Mallet’s Elected Representatives

Parish Council

The parish council has responsibility for local issues, including setting an annual precept (local rate) to cover the council’s operating costs and producing annual accounts for public scrutiny. The parish council evaluates local planning applications and works with the local police, district council officers, and neighbourhood watch groups on matters of crime, security, and traffic. The parish council’s role also includes initiating projects for the maintenance and repair of parish facilities, as well as consulting with the district council on the maintenance, repair, and improvement of highways, drainage, footpaths, public transport, and street cleaning. 

Chris Hussey

Other Councillors

Dave Beck

Fleur Wood

Will Wilkes-Wood

Contact Details:

Parish Clerk

Further information about Curry Mallet Parish Council

South Somerset District Council

Curry Mallet falls within Islemoor Ward of the Non-metropolitan District of  South Somerset.  The district council is responsible for local planning, and building control, local roads, council housing, environmental health, markets, and fairs, refuse collection and recycling, cemeteries and crematoria, leisure services, parks, and tourism.

The Councillor for Islemoor ward is Malcolm Cavill (Conservative).


Contact Details:

Telephone: 01823 481335

Somerset County Council

Somerset County Council is responsible for running the largest and most expensive local services such as education, social services, libraries, main roads, public transport, policing and fire services, trading standards, waste disposal and strategic planning.

Curry Mallet lies within the Curry Rivel and Langport Division of Somerset County Council.

The local County Councillor is Clare Aparicio Paul(Conservative)



Contact Details:

Tuppence House
TA12 6BP

Phone: 01460 241895


Further info about Somerset County Council


Member of Parliament

Curry Mallet lies within the Somerton & Frome constituency.  David Warburton MP has represented the constituency since May 2015.

The MP for Somerton & Frome is David Warburton (Conservative).

David Warburton MP

Constituency Contact Details:

Tel: 01373 580 500

Parliamentary Contact:

House of Commons, London, SW1A 0AA
Tel: 020 7219 5229

Web & Social Media:

The European Parliament

Curry Mallet is part of the South West England Constituency of the European Parliament which elects six MEPs using the d’Hondt method of party-list proportional representation.  Details of the six MEPs elected in May 2019 are given below:

Ann Widdecombe – The Brexit Party
Caroline Voaden – Liberal Democrats
James Glancy – The Brexit Party
Molly Scott-Cato – Green Party
Christina Jordan – The Brexit Party
Martin Horwood – Liberal Democrats